2018 Scholarships Programs

Since its inception, Executive Women of the Palm Beaches Foundation, Inc. has awarded more than $800,000 for scholarships and community projects. College scholarships are awarded annually to outstanding women pursuing their advanced education.

Proceeds from the Women in Leadership Awards events are used for the Foundation’s scholarships, community projects, and the endowments.

The Foundation’s Scholarship Program also enables us to fulfill our purpose through the award of numerous scholarships to women of all ages seeking higher education. This year thanks to the support of our sponsors, partners, and donors, the Foundation was responsible for 24 scholarships totaling approximately $45,000.

Post-Bachelors Scholarship

Women’s Community Health Partnership Scholarship – $2,000 scholarship awarded to Laura Neubauer, attending Palm Beach Atlantic University Gregory School of Pharmacy PhD. program

Named scholarships

Barbara Schmidt Scholarship – $2,500 scholarship awarded to Morgan Shad

Cynthia Allen Gracey Honorary Scholarship – $1,500 scholarship awarded to Vanessa Klein

Esther B. O’Keeffe Scholarship – $2,500 scholarship awarded to Kristen Yaun

EWPBF Scholarship in Honor of FPL –  $1,500 scholarship awarded to Ivanubia Kane

Herme de Wyman Miro Scholarship – (2) $1,500 scholarships awarded to Latashua T.M. Flagg and McKinsey Rupert

Jan Ecclestone Colby Memorial Scholarship- $1,500 scholarship awarded to Megan Ward

Kathryn C. Vecellio Scholarship – $1,500 scholarship awarded to Gabrielle Beatty

Kids’ Dreams Scholarships in honor of Patricia Lebow – (2) $1,000 scholarships awarded to Amani Burden and Emily Jeudy

Lewis Fund Scholarship – (2) $1,500 scholarships awarded to Adrienea Fleurmond and Primose Lataillade

Michele Gurto 1st Generation Scholarship – $2,000 scholarship awarded to Maria Pedro

Mary Lou Hilley Memorial Scholarship – $2,000 scholarship awarded to Gina Vallarella

Mary Hooks Memorial Scholarship – $2,500 scholarship awarded to Christina Casseus

Presidents Fund Scholarship – $2,000 scholarship awarded to Stephanie Oduardo